Press Releases

Eligible Player Lists Revealed for MLS Expansion Draft  as St. Louis CITY SC to Select up to Five Players This Friday

NEW YORK (Thursday, November 10, 2022) – Major League Soccer today released the list of players eligible for selection by St. Louis CITY SC in the 2022 MLS Expansion Draft. The 2022 MLS Expansion Draft will take place tomorrow, Friday, November 11 at 7 p.m. ET, and will be produced and broadcast live on St. Louis CITY SC’s YouTube and simulcast on, the MLS App, Twitter, and Twitch

The offseason roster building events continue with the opening of Free Agency on Nov. 16, Stage 1 of the Re-Entry Process and End-of-Year Waivers on Nov. 17, followed by Stage 2 the Re-Entry Process on Nov. 22. 

2022 MLS Expansion Draft 

The 29th club in Major League Soccer, St. Louis CITY SC, will continue to build its inaugural season roster by selecting up to five players from the eligible player list. Five teams are exempt from losing players after having players selected by Charlotte FC in the 2021 MLS Expansion Draft: Austin FC, Atlanta United, D.C. United, Los Angeles Football Club, and New York City FC. 

The remaining 23 teams were each allowed to protect 12 eligible players. St. Louis CITY SC will select up to five players from a total list of 263. Once a player is selected from a club’s unprotected roster, that club is removed from the remainder of the Expansion Draft and may not have a second player selected. 

Expansion Draft Rules & Procedure | Expansion Draft Eligible List 

Expansion Draft Eligible Players 

Columbus Crew: 

Anibaba, Jalil 

Bush, Evan 

Etienne Jr., Derrick 

Hairston, Marlon 

Hurtado, Erik 

Igbekeme, James 

Molino, Kevin 

Santos, Pedro 

Scott, Brady 

Yeboah, Yaw

The league's full release can be accessed here.

Interested in tickets? We're here to help!
Interested in tickets? We're here to help!