Gyasi Zardesscored 35 seconds into the match and Jonathan Mensahfollowed up nearly three minutes later as the Columbus Crew never looked back en route to a 4-1 win over the Houston Dynamo on Saturday, Feb. 22 in Tucson, Ariz.

The victory secured the 2020 Visit Tucson Sun Cup title for Columbus, who finished with seven points.

Following Zardes' and Mensah's back-to-back headers, Lucas Zelarayanmade it 3-0 with a deft chip inside the box.

Moments later, Harrison Afful delivered a back-post ball to Zardes, who tallied his second of the match.

Zardes was named the tournament's Golden Boot winner with three goals in addition to being named the Sun Cup Most Valuable Player.

Now, the Crew return to Columbus ahead of Opening Match vs. New York City FC on Sunday, March 1 at MAPFRE Stadium.

Interested in 2023 Season Tickets?
Interested in 2023 Season Tickets?