Columbus Crew SC reveals list of speakers for Stadium Groundbreaking Ceremony on Oct. 10

COLUMBUS – Columbus Crew SC announced today that the groundbreaking ceremony for its new downtown stadium on Thursday, October 10 will feature the following speakers: Crew SC Investor-Operators Dee Haslam and Pete Edwards, City of Columbus Mayor Andrew Ginther, Major League Soccer Commissioner Don Garber, Ohio Lieutenant Governor Jon Husted and Franklin County Commissioner Marilyn Brown.

The event, which will be open to the general public and emceed by former Crew SC player Kyle Martino, is set to take place at the groundbreaking site (650 West Nationwide Boulevard, Columbus, Ohio 43215) of Crew SC’s new stadium. The ceremony will also be available via livestream on

►RSVP: Downtown Stadium Groundbreaking Ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 10

Supporters are invited to attend the groundbreaking ceremony, which will begin at approximately 2:00 p.m. ET. The event is set to feature music from DJ AXCESS and food trucks for Crew SC supporters in attendance beginning at 1:00 p.m. ET. Additionally, the first 500 supporters in attendance will receive a commemorative groundbreaking mini-shovel.


INAUGURAL STADIUM KIT: Purchase an authentic Inaugural Stadium Kit online or pick it up in-person at the Historic Crew Stadium!